Speakers Bureau

Scroll down to see more than 50 talented individuals who are eager to speak about peace and justice issues with groups all over Wisconsin. Topics include:

 

  • Agriculture and Food
  • Environment and Sustainability
  • Corporate Accountability
  • Diversity and Racial Justice
  • Health - Civil Rights - Voting Rights for Ex-Felons
  • Nonviolence - Middle East
  • Draft Counseling
  • School of America (SOA) Watch and Colombia
  • International Projects and Relations
  • Nuclear Threats
  • Global Warming: Health Impacts and Solutions
  • Media - elections
  • Performance - Arts

Use WNPJ's Speakers' Bureau List to help you plan your programs across the state.

These speakers are eager to get out into our Wisconsin communities, especially to places where our WNPJ peace and justice message may not be heard.

You will see this site developing, adding more speakers, a bio and photo of each, a short summary of the presentation, links to help you contact the speakers, and more features. Keep watching!

Need a Speaker?
If you know of an organization in your community looking for a speaker, look at the Speakers' Bureau List, grouped by categories, then contact the speaker directly, by phone or e-mail. You will be making your own arrangements with the speaker. For example, you and the speaker must make all arrangements for travel support, time, place, etc.; the WNPJ office does not get involved in making these arrangements.

Speakers:
Please let WNPJ know if there are changes in your contact information or topics of your presentation. Please send an e-mail to the WNPJ Office

Prospective Speakers:
Do you want to become a speaker? Contact the WNPJ Office to get your name on the list. Please provide your name, your relationship to WNPJ (member, friend, etc), the category about which you speak, your e-mail address (if any), telephone number with area code, and your home city.

Thanks for using this resource! Send us feed-back if you do...... Thanks. WNPJ

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name of Speaker

Subject

E-mail address

Phone

Arida, George and Kathy Walsh

middle east

rafahsistercity@yahoo.com

608-238-1227

Baynton, Chuck EC

nuclear weapons

cbaynton@gmail.com

414-961-1467

Beckett, Kathie & Paul

middle east

rafahsistercity@yahoo.com

 

B) various speakers

Global warming: health impacts and solutions

various speakers from Physicians for Social Responsibilty (PSR) madpsr@psr.org - and Carbon Free Nuclear Free/WNPJ  diane@wnpj.org

608-232-9945

608-250-9240

Berenson, Vicki

military recruitment/schools

vicb@tds.net

608-279-5508.

Block, Bonnie

nonviolence/corporate

bblock@charter.net

608-256-5088

Boehm, Mike

peace in Vietnam

tinkehe@yahoo.com

608-244-9505

Colletti, Sr. Patrice *

anti-human trafficking

patricecolletti@sbcglobal.net

414-466-0810

Eakles, Dena

peace, enviroment and sustainability  denaeakles@earthlink.net

608-337-4871

Ellwanger, Joyce

immigration, SOA

jellwang@execpc.com

414-933-6157

Ends, Tony

environment

cclp@mwci.net

608-748-4491

Enslow, Julie

SOA

julie@peaceactionwi.org

414-964-9681

Farley, Shedd

natural/green burials

programs@farleycenter.org

608-845-8724

Farsetta, Diane

East Timor projects

madison@etan.org

608-241-2473

Fischer, Gerhard

prisons

balthoen@aol.com

414-228-9647

Ghavamshahidi, Zoreh

international affairs - including the Middle East , and women's studies issues

 ghavamsz@uww.edu

608-239-8449

Grunow, Babette

Cuba, Honduras, human rights in Latin America

babette37@sbcglobal.net

414-447-8369

Hoffman, Barb

musician

bhoffman18@juno.com

920-722-7657

Johnson, Brad

anti-war

qmc4peace@yahoo.com

218-728-1073

Kanno, Hiroshi

water issues in WI

HIROK8@aol.com

608-253-7266

Kaufman, Arnold

space-based weapons

info@peaceactionwi.org

414-964-1319

Kavaloski, Vince

nonviolence

kavalosk@edgewood.edu

608-935-3007

Kharbush, Muhammed

middle east

 

608-985-8307

Kinsman, John

corporate farming

 

608-986-3815

LaForge, John

nuclear weapons, depleted uranium and nuclear power

nukewatch1@lakeland.ws

715-472-4185

Lawinger. Sr. Virgine

Iraq

info@peaceactionwi.org

414-964-5158

Loewenstein, Jennifer

middle east

jsarin@wisc.edu

608-265-5683

Lemke, Bob

peace organizing

bob@peaceactionwi.org

414-964-5158

Meyer, Debby

media/campaign reform

meyer@wisdc.org

608-255-4260

Miles, Mike

environment; war

anathoth@lakeland.ws

715-472-4184

Miller, Marilyn

diversity and racial justice

marilyn@lhra.org

414-536-0585

Nelson, Sue & Gordy *

middle east culture

snelson@habiba.org

608-741-3764

Nusz, Chamomile

renewable energy

chamomile@arthaonline.com

715-824-3463

Olah, Laura

military pollution/water

info@cswab.org

608-643-0005

Pagosa, Sr. Dorothy

Iraq; Patriot Act; SOA

dpagosa@claret.org

312-641-5151

Peck, John

corporate trainings

familyfarmdefenders@yahoo.com

608-262-9036

Reuschlein, Bob

peace and economics

earlwal@chorus.net

608-848-5248

Rowe, Barb

prisons

browe@itis.com

608-268-0482

Schesch, Adam

PhD in history and 30 years of study of guerilla warfare and counter-insurgency as it pertains to resistance movements in the Third World, including Afghanistan.

 NA - WNPJ member

608-255-9773

Shoemaker, Lynn

Iraq

shoemakl@uww.edu

262-473-5347

Spear, Sheila

nonviolence trainings

sspear@wisc.edu

608-835-6594

Smart, John International relations - UNA work

johnsmart40@gmail.com

715-762-1895

Steigerwald, Dianne

Colombia

info@peaceactionwi.org

414-964-5158

Storch, Stella*

trafficking in persons; Socially Responsible Investing” and “Immigration: who is my neighbor?”

sstorch@csasisters.org

920-907-2315

Sultan, Cathy

middle east conflict

cgsultan@charter.net

715-839-9298

Thomas, David

Colombia

info@peaceactionwi.org

414-964-5158

Tiffany, Jack

nonviolence trainings

jacksontif@aol.com

608-233-8506

Velazquez, Jeanette

restoring voting rights for ex-felons (ACLU intern - Madison)

http://www.aclu-wi.org 608-469-5540

Williams, David

media - organizing

dvdwilliams51@tds.net

608-442-8399

Williams, Judith

music/arts - prisons

 

262-524-8278

Williams, Will

anti-war

cuchi66@badgerinternet.com

608-846-1030

Zarate-Laun, Cecilia*

Colombia

csn@igc.org

608-255-6621